Distance so far – 431 miles

24 Mar

According to my slightly dodgy calculations, I reckon I’ve run over 400 miles in the last 13 weeks. My programme:

Monday – cycling

Tuesday – 10 km run as quick as possible without dropping dead  (around 40 mins for me)

Wednesday – cycling

Thursday – Speed work (1 minute efforts, 1 minute jogs for 30 minutes) or football

Friday – Tempo run 1 hour – 1 hour 20. 8 miles – 11 miles. 10 minutes fast, ten minutes steady X 3 or 4.

Saturday – rest

Sunday – Long run (13-24 miles). Peaked at 24 miles the Sunday before last. This Sunday, I aim to do 18.

We’re up to £715. Fantastic. Please donate now if you haven’t already. http://www.justgiving.com/Dermot-Bryers0

Leave a Reply

