East north west south

21 Mar

21 miles in 2 hours 39 minutes.

I’m going to have to find another 15 minutes from somewhere if I make it under 3 hours. Yesterday was hard work,  but the last time I’ll run over 20 miles before the 10th. From home (Bethnal Green) I got onto the Regent’s Canal. I ran along the toepath for about eight miles (minus a little bit around Angel where the toepath runs out). This takes you through Hackney, Islington, King’s Cross, Camden, Regent’s Park, St. John’s Wood, Little Venice and I got off at Westbourne Park. From there I headed south through Notting Hill, Kensington, Earl’s Court and then West to Putney Bridge. From Putney Bridge I ran to Wandsworth Bridge, then Earlsfield, Wandsworth Common and I finshed up in Balham for a family dinner where my sister complained about me sweating up the sofa.

This week should be an interesting one. English for Action students and staff will be protesting the cuts to ESOL on March 24th, 11am at Old Palace Yard, Westminster. Come down and look out for our banners. Then of course on Saturday it’s the TUC march. There will be an ESOL block.

Thanks to Svetlana, Viv, Catherine and Christopher and James we went up to £675 yesterday. Hooray!

Keep giving and we’ll get there. http://www.justgiving.com/Dermot-Bryers0

Leave a Reply

